Jennifer Ambrose and The Charmed Bracelet

Check out Jennifer Ambrose (honorary Midpointer) and her open letter:

“Thank you for being so understanding. I finally resorted to moving you up in groups of 5 or 6 to make sure that the author signing books for Midpoint Trade still had a free space for signing. Being moved up in little clumps (and sometimes being told to go back) must have felt a little silly for you. Also once I moved you up I often forgot what the last person I had moved up looked like. Therefore I ended up asking you three or four times, “Did I move you up?” to make sure that no one was accidentally cut. This must have been very annoying, but no one ever seemed annoyed at me. Honestly, in the midst of the BEA sensory overload (you know what I mean), the fact that you all stayed calm and friendly was nothing short of a miracle.”

Read the rest here!

Thanks Jennifer, for wrangling the herd!

Leave a comment

Filed under Books In General

Leave a Reply

