isabelle vaverka

“THE BOOK
Today there are thousands of possibilities to download literature
in a digital form. Nevertheless I regard the book first of all as an
object. My goal is to visualize my memories that are purely connected
with these objects. I researched the identity of my own books without
dealing with their content, but rather focusing on their history and
my relation to the objects themselves. All these memories are fixed
in a bookshelf that is adapted by a personal collection of literature;
research project; June 2009″

Read more here!

isabelle_vaverka_thebook01isabelle_vaverka_thebook03isabelle_vaverka_thebook04isabelle_vaverka_thebook06

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Art

Leave a Reply

